Links

These links have been recommended by one or more members of the club. Please contact us at here if you have links to add.

Local Camera Stores

  1. Henry’s – http://www.henrys.ca
  2. Vistek – http://www.vistek.ca

General Photography

  1. Mark S Johnson (Radiant Vista) – http://www.msjphotography.com
  2. Craig Tanner (Radiant Vista) – http://www.tmelive.com
  3. EarthBound Light – http://www.earthboundlight.com
  4. Clarke Mishler (Alaska) – http://alaska.org/alaska-photos.jsp
  5. PHOTONews Canada – http://www.photonews.ca/

Software, Tools, Reference

  1. Adobe Photoshop – http://www.adobe.com/ca/products/photoshop.html
  2. Adobe Photoshop Elements – http://www.adobe.com/ca/products/photoshop-elements.html
  3. Adobe Lightroom – https://lightroom.adobe.com/
  4. Digital Photography Review – http://www.dpreview.com
  5. The Photographers Ephemeris – http://photoephemeris.com
  6. Online Pixel Editing – http://pixlr.com
  7. Paint.Net – http://www.getpaint.net
  8. Depth of Field Calculator http://www.dofmaster.com/dofjs.html
  9. Google Picasa http://picasa.google.com/
  10. HDR Photography http://hdrsoft.com
  11. AllTop http://photography.alltop.com
  12. IrfanView http://www.irfanview.com/

Podcasts & Blogs

  1. This Week In Photo http://www.thisweekinphoto.com/
  2. PhotoFocus http://photofocus.com/
  3. Luminous Landscape http://www.luminous-landscape.com
  4. Digital Photography School http://www.digital-photography-school.com
  5. Digital Photo Secrets http://www.digital-photo-secrets.com/tip/
  6. PictureCorrect http://www.picturecorrect.com/

Workshops and Tours

  1. International Directory of Photography Workshops & Tours – https://workshop-directory.com/photography/

Other

  1. Kanata Seniors Centre – https://ottawa.ca/en/residents/facilities/kanata-seniors-centre
  2. Kanata Seniors Council Tech Tutors – http://www.kanataseniors.ca/computer_training.html
Advertisements